Sweden today withdrew a recommendation to its citizens not to travel, except for urgent reasons, to the Netherlands, Bulgaria and Romania, Reuters reported.

Earlier, the country withdrew the recommendation not to travel to Andorra, Belgium, Denmark, France, Greece, Iceland, Italy, Croatia, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Portugal, San Marino, Switzerland, Spain, Czech Republic, Germany , Hungary, the Vatican and Austria.

A statement on the Foreign Ministry’s website recommended not to travel to the UK, other EU countries or Schengen (other than those mentioned above) for non-essential reasons until 9 September,
and the recommendation not to travel to the rest of the world until November 15.